October 28, 2008

Comments (8)

  • yiiiiikes….that is….yeeeeesh…LOL

  • Yes, that mask would REALLY conceal your identity!

  • Give them a break…this could be some young illustrator who has luckily nabbed the job for the vodaphone campaign and what I have seen of their posters on buses and bus stands are better than MOST stuff out there. Heck, I wouldnt of mind the job!

    yes the mask could be a little more concealing…but we all know that illustrators in big online media companies have to deal with their art directors and may not get to do exactly what they want…or what the brand or the client wants. I should know…Ive been in an Online company before.

    Overall the framing is okay and the colours kept to the brand and will be easy to break down for the animated gif verson for slow modems.

    I know your having a laugh, but If Id done this and got this subscription in my email, Id be a little miffed about being dumped on.

    just my 2cents

  • @delfunkster - 

    uhm fyi:
    Vodafone is a mobile network operator headquartered in Berkshire, England, UK. It is the largest mobile telecommunications network company in the world by turnover and has a market value of about £75 billion (August 2008).

    75 BILLION…okay?

    it’s not like they can’t afford a good illustrator…I know you’re mad at us dumping on whoever did it, but it’s not like they’re a small upstart company that doesn’t have the money to spend on that.

  • Geez lighten up…we all get our work commented on.  It’s a big internet-y world out there.  Nowhere have I said this is a bad illustration

    I’m not faulting the artwork – just the crap attempt at a wrestling mask.  More often that not people don’t do their own research for stuff like this…that’s all

  • hey guys, I never said I was mad…if I did I would of done this: !!!!!! or :(

    You are right Eddie, most often people dont get to do research…in the old interactive company i was at ages ago…I didnt get time to even pick up a pencil to do concepts, let alone research…so most stuff looked shithouse.

    I didnt say you guys said it was bad illustration. I was just taking a different view…putting a thought forward…from a different perspective AND I did agree that the mask could have been more disguise wise too.

    now, im going to go eat some more pizza and watch arrested development.

    Happy Halloween for Friday!

  • Well we do get a little elitist when it comes to luchador masks

    (Until you said it, I didn’t realise how much I missed the phrase ‘shithouse’ here in LA)

    Happy Halloween to you

  • @fwak - 

    yeah I feel the same way…see, this is what I get for watching lucha libre all those years with my granddad….lol

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *