May 27, 2006

  • Flippin’ Out -by Eddie

    Spotted at a Chelsea Flea Market

    Looks like June is going to be a big month.  Fwak! finally goes into production with Los Campeones de La Lucha Libre.  Right now it’s drawing, drawing, drawing, as we define characters and style for the project.  Here’s what I’m working on right now:

    Rough designs for Lucha swapmeet audience

    Lili, Keith, Jim and I went to the last FMLL event, and the results are these designs based on the audience.  Taking mine and Lili’s sketches, I’ve stylized the characters so they fit into the style of Los Campeones.  Right now I’m concerning myself mainly with shape; arms and legs that taper wide at the ends, smallish heads and chunkier bodies.

    Warts ‘n all studies of Vampire women.  Definitely in need of a good Flash clean up

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *