November 4, 2004

  • To our US friends:

    Remember… the answer to  extreme conservatism, is a creative, free-spirited and humane, counter-culture. Stay positive and creative.
     


    Early designs/development (2000)

    Back in the day: The Flea family used to be La Cucaracha family…the family legally changed its name when they realised ‘La Cucaracha’ + ‘Donut Shop’ didn’t sit well. Also, Rikochet stole their dog…

    More unseen ¡Mucha Lucha! coming!


    Our first dinner back in Sydney was with Peter at Kobe Jones, King Street Wharf. Harbor views, serene sunset… The Japanese Martinis were very very good. In fact, everything we had was delicious.

Comments (3)

  • Hey, I just found out I’ll be going to Sydney next March and April! I’m looking forward to eating marinated Kangaroo rump at a buck-tucker BBQ again…

  • Sir, I am outraged. The kangaroo is not only a revered symbol of the Australian nation and present on our currency and heraldry, it also embodies the Australian identity.
    That does it – I’m coming back to the US to bag me an eagle…;) Eddie

  • Is it my fault that ‘roos have such delicious bums?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *