June 28, 2004

  • Random…

    It has been really HOT this weekend. So glad that the Griffith Park Pool (in our neighbourhood) is finally open!

    Lost Highways Australia is the website of Eddie’s photographer/illustrator friend Richard Szymczuk. There is a gallery of demolished road signs and old buildings, and a video trailer from the short film of the same name.

    Platform Networks (Australia) is offering personal hosting and a (Movable Type or WordPress) weblog for $10 per month. Seems like a good deal if you don’t already have one.

    Beatnik Pad’s Links: Online Poster Collections


    Spotted on Hollywood Blvd.
    Eddie: Can I have one for my birthday?


    PKRULES on the 405 freeway.
    Is that a pig enjoying pork products?

    I LOVE the design of these Michael Lau figures: 

       

     
    From figuro.com and kidrobot.com

    Gotta go to bed. Is it really 3am??!

Comments (5)

  • 1) Now, THAT’S a hot rod!2) What were they thinking, having a logo like that on the van? Lousy cannibal pigs. :D 3) The Michael Lau figures are awesome!

  • No, it’s only 2:59!

  • HA! I love the license plate of the Pig Van. Are those California plates on it? I swear it has all the signs of being a Southern based company.
    The Michael Lau figures are very cool! Loved the two sites you posted with them… as well as the Spumco site. :)

  • Thanks for the lovely feedback. Honestly, I would not wish Movable Type on my worst enemy. It’s horrible to work with. I’ve only got mine up and running because I was determined not to let it win!
    Love the Michael Lau girl figure, although her complexion leaves a little to be desired! Asphyxiation red?
    Tree

  • Hmmm… I didn’t even think about the colour of her complexion, assuming that it’s part of the semi-abstract design style. Could it be sunburn?
    As for MT, I took a look at the “installation/system requirements” list and gave up straight away!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *