June 18, 2004

  •  
    © WB Animation | episode ‘Musica Man’

    Newsflash: ¡Mucha Lucha! has been nominated in the Imagen Awards 2004, in the Best Children’s Animated Programming category (alongside MTV’s Chalkzone and Nickelodeon’s Dora the Explorer). This is the second time that ML has been submitted to these awards, and our first nomination.

    The Imagen Awards, presented in 23 categories by the Imagen Foundation, were established in 1985 to encourage and recognize the positive portrayal of Latinos in all media, and to increase Latino representation at all levels of the entertainment industry. (www.imagen.org)


    Video Art Festival Tijuana-Los Angeles looks like something we’d love to go to. But it’s on the same day as the 2D-Expo and Destroy All Monsters at the Egyptian Theater… sigh…

    Mexican Popular Imagery - in the same vein as Sensacional graphics.

    Very entertaining Album covers (thanks, Tony!) For example…

    For the Gmail users -> Check out Gmail.tips  for handy info. For example: Tip#3 and Tip#5 .

    I’ve linked to My Little Crockpot of News and Thoughts before, but I’m plugging it again. Not only is Jared a talented and generous artist who posts artwork and interesting links on his blog, he also says nice things about us. Thanks, Jared


    More Boy Lobster -


    Boy Lobster sketches by Lili (Page 1)
    ©2004 Fwak! Animation

    View sketches: Page 1, Page 2, Page 3. I really look forward to getting these inked and coloured (in Flash) and also sketching out poses/expressions for the other characters. Then Eddie will be doing the storyboard. If only there were more hours in the day…

Comments (1)

  • Cool sketches! Boy Lobster is great. I’m really diggin’ Judy too. The Show and Tell ablbum links reminds me of another guy’s work… i can’t remember his name though… drat this memory! I’ll dig around and find it. Very cool stuff. I posted a response to your comment on my blog… then I came over here and well, you made me blush. hehe. Thanks for the kind words! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *